How do I add someone to my favorites?
When you favorite someone you follow, their recently posted pictures, videos, writings, and status updates appear toward the top of your feed.
Your favorites are private. Only you can see who is on your list, and members are not told when you favorite them.
You can only favorite people you follow. If you unfollow someone, they are removed from your favorites.
There are three ways to add someone to your favorites:
From the Activity Feed
- Visit the Activity Feed
- Find a post by someone you want to favorite
- Click the "..." menu in the top right-hand corner of the post
- Select "Add to Favorites"
From your Friends and Following lists
- Visit your Friends or Following lists
- Find the person you want to add as a favorite
- Click the "Friends" or "Following" button
- Select "Add to Favorites" from the dropdown list
From the member's profile
- Visit the profile of the member you want to add as a favorite
- Click the dropdown arrow next to the "Following" or "Friends" button
- Select "Add to Favorites"
The first time you add a favorite, we'll ask you to confirm by clicking "Add to Favorites" again.
Where can I see my favorites?
Open the Favorites tab on your friends and followers page. It lists everyone you've favorited. Only you can see this tab.
You'll also see a ⭐ on a member's card in your Friends, Following, and Followers lists when they are one of your favorites. The star also appears on their posts in your activity feed.
How do I remove someone from my favorites?
Use any of the menus above and select "Remove from Favorites", or remove them from your Favorites tab.
How many favorites can I have?
Everyone can add up to 5 favorites, while Supporters can add up to 20 favorites.