Skip to main content

How do I add specific members to the group pre-moderation list?

Group Leaders can add specific members of the group to the pre-moderation list at any time by:

  • Selecting "Add to Pre-Moderation List" from the "moderate" menu in the Group Members page
  • Opening the "..." menu of one of their discussions and choosing "Add to Pre-Moderation List"

Doing so will make any of the member's future discussions pre-moderated, ie. a group leader will need to approve the discussion before it's visible to everyone.

To take a member off the list, choose "Remove from Pre-Moderation List" from the same menus.

Notes: - Members added to the pre-moderation list will not be notified. - Once a member is added to the pre-moderation list, they will remain on it even if they leave and rejoin the group. - A member on the pre-moderation list can't be made a group leader until they're removed from the list.