What does it mean when my discussions are pending?
Having pending group discussions in a group means the group you are posting in has certain pre-moderation settings enabled. A group leader needs to approve your discussion before it's visible to the group.
Group leaders choose what gets reviewed, for example discussions from first time posters or discussions that contain a link. Read more in How do the different group pre-moderation settings work?
Where do I find my pending discussions?
Go to the group's "Discussions" tab and click the "pending discussions" link in the message at the top. From there, you can click "Edit" to change a pending discussion or "Delete" to delete it at any time.
What happens next?
- Once a group leader approves your discussion, you'll receive a notification and your discussion will be visible to the group!
- If a group leader rejects your discussion, it won't be posted. If they select which group rules it broke, or give you a timeout, you'll receive a notification.
Note:
Leaving a closed group will auto-delete any pending discussions you have in that group.