Who can see a post set to "Friends & Followers"?
When you post a picture, video, writing, status update, or album, you can choose who can see it:
- FetLifers: everyone on FetLife can see it
- Friends & Followers: only your friends and the people who follow you can see it
- Friends: only your friends can see it
"Friends & Followers" means people who follow you. Members you follow, but who don't follow you back, can't see the post unless you're friends.
If you've turned on "New followers must be approved first", only followers you've approved can see it. Learn more in How do I approve new followers?
You can change the privacy of a post anytime by editing it. If you make a post more private, loves from people who can no longer see it are removed.
Events have their own privacy options. Your avatar is always visible to all FetLifers.
Learn how to change the privacy of your pictures, videos, and writings.