2025/07/09
Group Post & Comment Deletion
We’re excited to announce one of the most requested features, the ability for group members to be able to delete their own group posts and comments. At the same time, we’re also introducing the ability for OPs to be able to close their own group posts.
To delete your own group discussion:
- Navigate to the group post
- Click the “...” menu in the top right corner
- Choose “Delete Group Discussion”
- Confirm by clicking “Delete Group Discussion”
To delete a comment you placed on a group post:
- Navigate to the comment
- Click to open the “more” menu
- Choose “Delete”
To close comments on your own discussion:
- Navigate to the group post
- Click the “...” menu in the top right corner
- Choose “Close Comments”
These updates are part of our ongoing effort to help members feel more comfortable and in control of their group contributions.
NOTE: These options are only available on group posts and comments posted on or after July 9th, 2025.