Skip to main content

How do I block another member?

You can block another member at any time by:

  1. Opening the profile of the member you wish to block
  2. Locating the block option: a. On desktop: in the "report | mute | block" links on the right side of the profile b. On mobile: tap the ··· icon at the top right of the profile and you'll find the "Block" option
  3. Pressing block and confirming by selecting "Block (nickname)"

Alternatively, you can also find the block option in the following places:

  • On a comment under the ··· menu
  • On a group discussion under the ··· menu
  • In a private conversation under the conversation menu, or under "Block or Report" at the bottom of the conversation details panel
  • After you report a member or their content

The member won't be notified that you blocked them. Want to know what happens next? Read What does a block do?

If you only want to stop seeing someone's posts in your feed, you can mute them instead.